We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies

share this page

Human Resources

The mission of the Human Resources Office is:

“The provision of a comprehensive Human Resources service to support the Institute in achieving its mission, by attracting and retaining a highly motivated workforce and inspiring excellence in people.”

 


View Current Job Vacancies

 

 

HR Policies, information documents & application forms are available on Workvivo [Staff Portal] under Documents & Forms/HR.

 

 

Human Resources Office

2nd Floor
Administration Centre
Bishopstown Campus


T +353 (0) 21 4326100 (Main Switchboard)
 

 

Human Resources Manager
Ms Deirdre Casey
T +353 (0)21 432 6403
...............................................

 

HR/IR Specialist for MTU

Mr Damien Cahill

E damien.cahill@cit.ie

 

 

STAFF MEMBER:

CONTACT FOR:

Ms Emily McCarthy
T +353 (0)21 433 5368
E emily.mccarthy@cit.ie
  • Ad-hoc salary adjustments
  • Adjustments to contract hours / salaries (Academic pro-rata contracts)
  • CID contracts (Academic Staff)
  • Implementation of approved pay agreements
  • Renewal of Pro-Rata contracts (Academic)
  • Reporting (Staff figures, etc.)
Ms Joan Murphy
T +353 (0)21 433 5369
E joan.murphy@cit.ie
  • Annual Leave
  • Compassionate Leave
  • Force Majeure
  • Marriage Leave
  • Social Welfare Forms
  • Study Leave
  • Timesheets – Hourly Paid Staff (Bishopstown Campus)

Ms Maire Ní Mhuimhneachain
T +353 (0)21 433 5371
E maire.nimhuimhneachain@cit.ie

  • CID Contracts (Admin Staff)
  • Contract renewals / expiry (Weekly & Monthly)
  • Increments
  • Progressions                
  • Redundancies
  • Resignations

Ms Shanna O' Connell
T +353 (0)21 433 5372
E shanna.oconnell@cit.ie

  • Adoptive Leave
  • Career Break
  • Carer’s leave
  • Job Share
  • Maternity Leave
  • Parental Leave
  • Paternity Leave
  • Shorter Working Year
  • Sick Leave
  • Work Share

Ms Liz Barrett
T +353 (0)21 432 6020
E liz.barrett@cit.ie

  • Coordination of Governing Body reports
  • Cycle to work scheme
  • Exam Invigilator set up on CORE HR System
  • Tax Saver travel scheme

Ms Fiona Walsh
T +353 (0)21 433 5365
E fionaf.walsh@cit.ie

  • Contracts of Engagement
  • Hosting Agreements
  • Jury Service
  • Name Changes
  • Statements of Employment
  • Student Leader set up on CORE HR System

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CIT Human Resources Recruitment Office

Ground Floor
Melbourn Building
Bishopstown 

 

STAFF MEMBER:

CONTACT FOR:

Ms Ann Sheehan
T +353 (0)21 433 5366
E ann.sheehan@cit.ie

 

  • Team Lead for the Recruitment Office

Ms Elaine Moloney
T +353 (0)21 432 5343
E  elaine.moloney@cit.ie

  • Coordination of Research Recruitment

Mr Daniel Spillane
T +353 (0)21 432 6147
E daniel.spillane@cit.ie
  • Coordination of all other Recruitment

Ms Linda Crowley
T +353 (0)21 432 6165
E  linda.crowley@cit.ie
  • Coordination for all new starts on the CORE HR System

 

 

CIT Pensions Office

2nd Floor
Administration Centre
Bishopstown Campus
E Pensions@cit.ie

 

 

Ms Berna Galvin
T
+353 (0)21 433 5367
E berna.galvin@cit.ie

 


Ms Rose Buckley
T
+353 (0)21 433 5373
E rose.buckley@cit.ie


 

 

 

Human Resources links to useful Websites:

Department of Education and Skills

Higher Education Authority

Government Website

Laya Healthcare

The Health Insurance Authority

IBEC - Business and Employers Federation

The Equality Authority

Work Permits - Department of Enterprise Trade & Employment

 

Central Statistics office - http://www.cso.ie/

www.revenue.ie (Irish Tax & Customs)

www.welfare.ie (Department of Social Protection)