MTU AFU Working Group

The MTU Age-Friendly University Working Group comprises of staff from all our campuses in both Cork and Kerry.

  • Jane O'Flynn (Chairperson), School of Mechanical, Electrical and Process Engineering
  • Margaret Linehan, School of Humanities
  • Christine Nolan, Access Service
  • Helen McGuirk, School of Business
  • Michael Hall, School of Health and Social Sciences
  • Ellen O'Shea, Admissions Office
  • Laura Coleman, Access Service
  • Mary Burke, Dept. of Social Sciences
  • Berna Galvin, Human Resources
  • Aoife McCarthy, Dept. of Biological Sciences
  • Margaret Finch, Dept. of Social Sciences
  • Maurice Clery, Retired Staff
  • Joe Moynihan, Dept. of Applied Social Studies
  • Dick Carmody, Retired Staff

If you are interested in finding out additional information about joining the working group, please email

© 2024 - Munster Technological University - MTU